When I Grow Up


Do you ever think back to what you wanted to be when you grew up? Are you where you expected yourself to be? Have your dreams come true? Do you still dream?

I had such lofty aspirations. I had so many things I wanted to be – a veterinarian, a nurse, a mother, an artist to name a few. I thought I would be well-traveled (I spoke French fluently and knew a little Spanish and German in college) and expected to be fluent in several languages by 30. I thought my children would be teenagers by now.

I never anticipated the pains, losses or sadness that I would experience. I was also unable to conjure up my heartfelt, gut-wrenching love and hope that I would feel for my children or the protectiveness (lioness) I have for my loved ones.

But today I am grateful for my path as hard and painful as it can be but God has blessed me with my family, my friends, and most especially with my husband.

As I write this it is Memorial Day, chilly and rainy. I could wax melancholy that it should be nicer…

The earth is being refreshed and renewed with each drop and our garden will thrive from the rain. I am refreshed and renewed each day.

Are you still trying to decide what you want to be when you grow up? Are you feeling restless, dissatisfied? Wishing you are someone else? Want to be thinner, healthier, happier? Please visit my website and sign up for a free consultation today.

Thank you for sharing your opinion!